When you no longer work with a certain contact, and wanted to hide his record from the list, you can choose to deactivate the contact record in the system. You can always activate it back if you choose to work with them again.
- Go to Contacts
- View the contact by Clicking View beside it
- Click on the deactivate / activate icon on the top right